I am plotting and planning today. I want to build an earthen oven up on our land. Isn’t Greg’s oven beautiful? Didn’t he find a neat hat for his oven?

I also found a site called Katipo in New Zealand where some women who look like me built an earth oven. It does my heart good.

So here is my idea. We build the oven, and then while we build the house we have pizza and bread and casseroles on site. How cool would that be?

Here is another oven from Make a backyard mud oven

Here is another look at a homemade earth oven.

Kiko Denzer teaches the fine art of earth oven construction, and she sculpts in earth. Take a look at her art.

2 Responses to “”

  1. Chris Says:

    Not that it matters to anyone other than Kiko and friends, Kiko is a guy, not a girl!

  2. Simon Says:

    Hi

    I have recently built my own clay oven in my back garden and thought some of you might be interested in the blog I have put together about it. It includes very detailed instructions on how to make your own.

    http://clayoven.wordpress.com

    Thanks

    Simon

Leave a Reply

